Pregnancy Update (Weeks 26-30)

 

 

Good afternoon! How’s everyone’s week going so far? Mine’s off to a great start!

IMG_5467
Who doesn’t like a picture of a smiling doggie to brighten their day? 😉

We’ve got about 9 weeks (!!) left until Judith makes her big debut (single digits already?!), and I wanted to recap the last month.

Week 26 (at Babies R Us for their huge clearance sale ;)
Week 26 (at Babies R Us for their huge clearance sale 😉

 

 

 

 

 

Week 28
Week 28
Week 30!
Week 30!

Energy level: Still pretty good, but I’m napping more. When I’m drowsy in the afternoon but have an appointment to go to or another reason I can’t nap, I put a few drops of Joyful Blend and/or Frankincense essential oil in my palm and rub my hands together, then cup them over my nose and take a few deep breaths. Then I’m on the go again, with a lot more energy!

Sleep: It’s been OK until this week…I’ve been getting up early (5-6am) and having trouble going back to bed. I don’t mind because I can read/pray/do yoga in the quiet early hours…it’s really one of my favorite parts of the day! This little pregnancy pillow has also helped a LOT with falling asleep and staying comfortable.

Pain: Holy round ligaments and mid-back! I never noticed those parts of my body as much as I do now. LOL! I found out that on days when I lift weights, my pain goes wayyy down–Sunday morning I did a strength training session in my living room and the rest of the day my pain in both of those areas was maybe a 2 out of 10. I’ve also been taking capsules 2-3 times a day with  equal parts Marjoram and Frankincense essential oils to ease the pain.

Food: I’ve been craving more fruits & veggies lately, and I’ve been starting each day with fresh juice. I wash and chop the ingredients twice a week and fill individual baggies for 3-4 days’ worth of juice. Lately I’ve made juice with carrots, celery, ginger, apple, and cucumber. Drinking juice on an empty stomach seems to be helping my digestion. I still take digestive enzymes before every meal and probiotics at least once a day and I feel a big difference if I don’t take them!

There you have it! Weeks 26-30 are in the books!

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update (Weeks 26-30)

  1. Wow! She’s almost here! I sure wish blogging was as popular in the time when I was raising my cubs as it is now! You share so many helpful insights! The health care and meal planning ideas are not only good habits for today but will greatly benefit you in the future! Nine more weeks to go! You can do this! 🙂

  2. I love the idea of the mixture of franrkensense & marjoram in a capsule for pain. Aka liquid morphine. I’ll have to give that one a try. Not long now for you, you’re doing an excellent job.

Leave a Reply

