How I Eat Healthy While Staying Busy

Ever wonder why some people seem “naturally” healthy? Most of the time, it’s not that easy! Being healthy is a choice made over and over, every day. And the easiest way to make good choices is to fill the fridge with healthy foods that are ready to eat. (Another favorite tip of mine–leave the unhealthy stuff at the grocery store. It’s hard to eat something you don’t have. 😉 )

That’s right, PREP DAY is more important than anything else when it comes to eating right! Who wants to chop veggies every day of the week? The greens have gotten left off my plate more than once because I didn’t have time or didn’t want to clean up the kitchen afterward. With a 6 month old and a home-based business, I don’t have the time I used to make a fabulous dinner every night. And during the day, I need snacks to take with me that will keep me full and aren’t messy. So here’s what I’m prepping today to make sure I can eat healthy on the go this week:

Steamed eggs

Amazeballs

Baked sweet potatoes

Roasted veg (Brussels sprouts, carrots,  green bell pepper, with garlic, oregano, salt, pepper, and olive oil)

Smoothie popsicles (with kale!)

Baby food popsicles (sweet potatoes, bananas, broccoli)

IMG_7519

And here’s the dinner menu for the week:

Sun–Grilled chicken thighs with ravioli (from Costco)

Mon–Chili (freezer meal)

Tues–Taco Salad

Wed–leftovers

Thurs–Stuffed chicken and roasted veg

Fri–???

 

Easy, delicious, healthy. Love it!

Gina

Leave a Reply

