Catching Up

Hi all! I hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving! We had a fun family + friends get together at my parents’ home on Thursday (and we’re still eating leftovers!).

IMG_7818

This little lady has been keeping me on my toes, saying all kinds of words, and she’s so close to running! She does a speed walk and can get around really fast.

Here’s what I’ve been up to lately:

  • Reading  a new book in 2 days = glorious! (most of it was finished during one of J’s unusually long naps)

 

  • Staying up super late (read: 5am one night, 2am several nights) with a night owl baby

 

  • Shopping for clothes at Costco (who am I?!). The things I’ve found are surprisingly practical, affordable, and cute! Beside the maxi skirt pictured, I found a purple jacket that’s rain resistant which is perfect for the weather here.

 

  • Eating too much pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving and after! At least it was homemade and organic 😉

 

  • Setting up the Christmas tree

 

  • Spending lots of time outside! (most of that time is spent raking leaves from the tree that never stops shedding)

 

  • Loving this chocolate granola!

 

  • Making bunches of Christmas gifts (got a case of mason jars 50% off at Michaels which made each of them so cheap!)

 

  • Fish-watching with the new (big!) tank

I’m grateful for the simple things this Thanksgiving season, and always ❤

I’ll be back with an essential oil rockstar post up next!

Gina

Leave a Reply

