Mango Honey Popsicles

Hello all! I’m in a 12-week fitness challenge right now (and absolutely loving it! It’s keeping my sugar intake down and my veggie intake up) and each day we have a Daily Challenge to complete. One day’s challenge was to drink extra water, today’s is to stretch 10x throughout the day, and yesterday’s was to make a new recipe. I saw a picture of a Popsicle somewhere and decided I’d make a healthier Popsicle for dessert. I was pretty happy with the result (and so was Judith)!

Mango Honey Popsicles (makes 5-6)

• 1 c. frozen mango

• 3/4 c. coconut milk

• 1-2 t. honey

• 2 T. goji berries

Add all ingredients to blender and blend until smooth. Pour into Popsicle molds and freeze.

Mine weren’t sweet enough but were still tasty – I would have used orange juice but I’m avoiding fruit juices for my fitness challenge. Feel free to add it for that extra flavor and sweetness.

I used the Zoku Popsicle maker which froze them super quickly (about 5 mins) but we only were able to make 3 Popsicles before it thawed and we had to save the rest for when it was re-frozen.


(Thumb scar courtesy of peeling carrots as a kid. Mom you’ll remember that day I’m sure 😉 )

What’s your favorite cold healthy dessert? Share in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Mango Honey Popsicles

Leave a Reply

