Quick and Healthy “New Mom Meal Train” Recipe

Sometimes it feels like as a mom, our opportunities for helping others are limited by the sheer amount of time spent taking care of our kids and cleaning up after them. I love taking dinner to new moms, because I remember how extremely helpful the meal trainΒ was to me the weeks (months?) after Judith was born. And I have a super simple recipe I make that’s delicious and healthy, and I can make it in minutes on one of my busiest days.

Ingredients:

1 lb. chicken thighs

2 c. frozen mixed veggies

1 can beans, rinsed and drained

1 T. olive oil

Seasonings of choice (I use Costco’s organic no-salt seasoning)

Salt & pepper
Directions:

Preheat oven to 375. Spread veggies in bottom of 8×8 baking dish. Layer beans on top. Toss chicken with seasonings and olive oil in a bowl. Lay chicken flat in a single layer on top of beans. Bake for 35 minutes.

Although I don’t have a picture of this dish (I was in a big hurry last time I made it!) it is inspired by Kath’s recipe and you can see pictures on her blog.

I usually serve it with rice on the side for a healthy meal that comes together in minutes, allowing the busiest of moms to bless one another!

Leave a Reply

